Asian Dramas, TV Shows

K-DRAMAS! <3

I have found love on Netflix in the form of Korean Dramas!

Generally, I’ve always  loved Asian culture starting with anime and Japanese (my main love) and now expanding to Korean dramas and everything South Korean. I’ve been learning Japanese for more than 10 years (so ashamed!) but life always keeps getting in the way of my dedication 😦 Watching Korean dramas now, I’ve picked up a few words here and there.

One Taiwanese and one Japanese drama sneaked in while I was exploring this genre on Netflix but they were so worth it!

I’ve gotten my mother and my god-mother successfully hooked on Korean dramas too!

Here are the dramas I’ve finished already:

Autumn’s Concerto (Taiwan)

1017_nowplay_small

Good Morning Call (Japan)

ae15c716808656e7b5042c487c1183bd

Angel Eyes (Korea)

Angel_Eyes-p2

12 Years Reunion (Wild Chives and Soybean Soup) (Korea)

download (1)

Love Rain (Korea)

download (2)

My Love Eun Dong (Korea)

download (4)

Fated to Love You (Korea)

download (5)

Panda and Hedgehog (Korea)

download (6)

Boys Over Flowers (Korea)

download

Her Legend (Love in her Bag) (Korea)

Her-Legend-Poster1

Secret Love Affair (Korea)

l_p0029570906

Descendants of the Sun (Korea)

download (8)

I  loved ALL of these shows but I’ll get reviews for all of them done eventually. I watch them obsessively, as in, they consume my entire life and I find it hard to get into anything else, my life goes on pause until I finish lol.

I just finished Descendents of the Sun and I was obsessed!!! But right now I’m re-watching Angel Eyes with my mum so she can catch up 🙂

2 thoughts on “K-DRAMAS! <3”

  1. I havent watched too many dramas on Netflix but I do watch plenty of them on other sites. 🙂 I will however say that its cool that Netflix is building up a sizeable library of foreign content. I think more people should venture out at least from time to time to check what else is out there.

    Oh and btw I really love Angel Eyes. 😀

    1. Me too! So glad Netflix is growing the K-Drama library 🙂 I love it. I’m also going to be watching on other sites too like DramaFever for the most recent ones. 🙂

Leave a Reply

